Weekly Photo Challenge

LPS 1921

LPS 1921The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge:  Rare

A rare sight on a weekend bike ride.  Tucked in the woods at the side of the trail was a crumbling, low stone wall which ran for 10 meters or so.  At the end, this doorway with “LPS 1921” carved on the lintel.  I rode past, but felt the urge to go back and snap a picture.  I’m not sure what the “LPS” stands for.  Some research on the internet yielded speculation that it might have been an old police station or a public school.  Some state that it’s intensely haunted.  Well, I didn’t sense any cold waves shoot through me, I was sweating too much from my ride, but something did bring me back to that place to shoot the photo…..😀

9 thoughts on “LPS 1921

Leave a Reply

